Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cody Strange

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cody Strange

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of June Simonson-Smith

June Simonson-Smith

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody and Luke always offer great customer service. The rest of the office staff is also amazing. They answer any questions quickly and always work hard to get you the best price. This is a five star agency. I recommend doing business with them."
Profile photo of Craig Metzcar

Craig Metzcar

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Cody Strange StateFarm customer for over a year now. I have sold a house, rented a townhome and then bought another house in that time and they always stay on top of it. I can speak personally that my man Luke has hooked me up from day one. Anytime I have a question I immediately ask for him and he either already has it or figures it out and promptly gets back to me. It has been nothing but a pleasure working with Cody Strange's office since they took me on as a customer in 2020. I have not had to file any claims yet (thankfully), but I imagine it would be as easy and painless as everything else I have had to do with them."
Profile photo of Margaret Michaletz

Margaret Michaletz

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Meredith was awesome to work with! So helpful and made the process at State Farm a breeze!"
Profile photo of Julie Gordon

Julie Gordon

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of speaking with an employee named Meredith, who was extremely helpful, answered all my questions and guided me in the right direction right off the bat. Great customer service, very fast responses and a very knowledgeable team. I have only ever had great experiences here!"
Profile photo of Laura Cox

Laura Cox

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is very professional and has excellent service. Talking with them was a positive experience."
Profile photo of Mark Sturgell

Mark Sturgell

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"So far I'm going to save an average of $600 per year on insurances with better deductible . So this is an A+ in my book. Friendly staff."
Profile photo of Beth Ann Gierhart

Beth Ann Gierhart

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cody's team is wonderful to work with, very responsive and patient. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Meredith Schock

Meredith Schock

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"happy to be apart of a great team!"
Profile photo of Billy Collins

Billy Collins

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is a very nice and friendly place and clean awesome vet"
Profile photo of Deborah Turner

Deborah Turner

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cody and his staff are so helpful and friendly. They answer your questions and are willing to take time to explain everything so, you completely understand your coverage. Thank you for all your help."
Profile photo of CURTIS MCPHERSON

CURTIS MCPHERSON

July 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Quick Service"
Profile photo of Annie Garrett

Annie Garrett

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lisa at Cody Strange's office is AMAZING! They have the best customer service! It's so refreshing. I just moved here from Texas and they were able to switch my policy without any hiccups. Thank y'all so much!"
Profile photo of Scott Parrella

Scott Parrella

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I work for a major restoration company and Cody Strange refers business to us as needed. Therefore, I am able to see just how much Cody cares about his policyholders and what they are going through when dealing with a water or fire damage. His follow up is tremendous and you couldn’t ask for a better agent to help you deal with these very difficult situations. I would highly recommend Cody as an agent if you were in the hunt."
Profile photo of Marcus lens

Marcus lens

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I was with a previous insurance for over 3yrs yet struggled with my insurance cost. I thought of State Farm. Then called Cody Strange. He dedicated time to make sure he was giving me the best quote. I will definitely encourage all my friends Families. Kids born and unborn to call Cody for Car and home insurance quote. I bet you will safe much money than what you pay with your current insurance provider. Try it if you don’t love what Cody gives you keep what you have. @youngtacho."
Profile photo of Sandy Jackson

Sandy Jackson

October 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"No one ever hopes they have to use their insurance and make a claim but i was so glad i had State Farm and Cody Strange and his team on my side. I found myself needing to make a claim due to a fire that was not my fault. Cody and staff knew what i needed before i did. They took charge and helped me thru a very dark time. I can not say enough praises and will direct anyone i know to use Cody. Very professional and caring office!! I can not say thank you enough for all your help Customer for life!"
Profile photo of Christopher Donohue

Christopher Donohue

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly staff. I found the best price and coverage with Cody and his team! Thank you guys!"
Profile photo of Fred Krause

Fred Krause

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Twice in the past month I have called Cody’s office for help and their response has been tremendous! Efficient! Prompt! I have been with State Farm for almost 40 years and Cody’s team is the best!"
Profile photo of Robin Gravitt

Robin Gravitt

June 14, 2019

1  out of  5
"Before you reply with a excuse. I have screenshots of the messages I've gotten every other day including yesterday asking me to sign for automatic deductions. I said NO! Therefore! Do not trust them with your banking and/or credit card info! They went and took my car and homeowners premiums without my permission. I told them I would pay monthly. No automatic deductions. They went and did it anyways and are refusing to return my money. Look up State farm. That have a FB page called State farm sucks. Now I know why! They took to much money and without permission, said they would reverse charges and return. Called me today to tell they are not returning it. They have lied for a solid week and a half about this. Plus I'm hearing horror stories regarding claims for the tornado victims. Google State Farm period! This seems to be what they do. If you cannot trust them with your banking info, how can you trust them with insurance?"
Profile photo of C. R. Johnson

C. R. Johnson

April 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people and great service! You're treated like family and not like the next customer waiting in a queue."
Profile photo of Ian Mead

Ian Mead

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been very pleased with the service I have had from Cody and his team. State Farm have great products and as I've had to make several changes recently, the team have been very helpful and made suggestions that would provide better savings. I'm very pleased after having been with them for several decades (under Ron Petty) and now Code and staff."
Profile photo of Grace Jones

Grace Jones

December 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love this office and their customer service is simply the best!!"
Profile photo of Dale Selmeyer

Dale Selmeyer

November 30, 2018

1  out of  5
"When this State Farm location was owned by Ron Petty, you received personalized care from someone who actually had his customers first and foremost in his business. Ever since Cody took over the business you could see first hand that it wasn't about the customers going forward, it was simply about signing up people to pad the pocket book. State Farm and the Cody Strange office was of little help when a basement flooded, it was like pulling teeth to get help. Yet they sure tell you we are there for you, like a good neighbor, right? I was at fault, I let my insurance lapse during a move. When it came time to correct it, there was no hey, let us see what we can do for you. It was simply sorry, your fault, the policy has now doubled in price. I've been with State Farm for 26 years, yet it was a big who cares, we are going to double your price. So even after 26 years and thousands paid into the company, one lapse and they take it to you like that. If you are set on getting State Farm insurance, find another provider, one who cares about their customers. If you are just looking for insurance in general, find a completely different company, b/c State Farm could care less about their customers, they are only concerned with premiums being paid and nothing else."
Profile photo of RK T

RK T

November 18, 2018

1  out of  5
"Drove all the way from Dayton for an interview and he wasn't prepared and didn't have much information about the commission structure of the company. Not very professional with getting back with people after an interview."
Profile photo of Jeffery Guiler

Jeffery Guiler

October 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service. Saved me a lot of money after I left Farmers"
Profile photo of katilyn moore

katilyn moore

October 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"One of the most personable and caring agents I’ve ever experienced. Very informative on all State Farm products and makes sure that you know what you’re getting and that you’re taken care of. I know I can go to them with any concern or worry and know that I am protected. Very family oriented and polite. Nothing but good experiences. I highly recommend anyone who wants a pleasant experience come to their office."